Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

Forest in Pastels

I was recently reading an article about the impressionistic work of photographer Ted Leeming. The showcased images were very interesting and fresh even though the article didn’t mention how he produces those images, it mentioned that he is doing everything in-camera. After looking at those images I got a vague idea on how he produced the images.

This morning I had a little time off, and went to the forest in the neighborhood and experimented a little with this technique. And I can tell you… I had a blast! I was there only very short time, since I only wanted to try this technique a little, but when I looked at the images back home at the computer I was amazed on the outcome and wished I would have stayed a little longer. I decided to quickly post this one, even though I’m not 100% happy with the composition here. It is really very inspiring to work like this.

From the processing point, I have done nothing else than some color/white balance adjustments and cropping in Lightroom and some minor color adjustments and levels in Photoshop.

Thanks for visiting and I hope you like it.

Exif Info: F32 | 70.0 mm | 2 sec

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email