Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

Being There

Today I have a little announcement to do, before I write a little bit about this image.

I tried to implement a little blog to this photoblog on my own, when Richard from Pixyblog offered me to integrate one hosted here on Pixyblog, and the result is just great. You see a link in the header “17mm Blog” and it leads you there. Alternatively you can go directly to 17mm.pixyblog.com/. I will post some news, links, info etc. there from time to time so feel free to subscribe to the feed if you want to.

But now the image. As I wrote on my blog, me and a friend took a little trip to the city of Ii, but we left too late and arrived just a few minutes before sunset. Luckily, we quickly found a nice, little bay at the river, where I/we had the chance to take some images. The light was really great, and we were at the right at the right place.

Problematic were the moskitos though. I didn’t expect so many of them there anymore, but it was an average of 4 moskito bites per image.

Thanks a lot for visiting my site and I hope you enjoy it.

Exif Info: F11 | 17.0 mm | 2.5 sec

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email