Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

Birch Trees

Here’s another try at using the panning technique on still objects. I went out during the weekend, and took benefit of the overcast morning to experiment a little more with this and I have released a little “how-to” on the panning technique that I used here. You’re welcome to have a look at it on my blog here.

Birches are all around the place the here, but still I had to search a while to find this frame nearby the beach. I wanted to render the white trees with a green background which was not so easy to find.

While the effect is achieved completely in-camera, I have done some white-balance adjustments, color (clarity, vibrance) and curves in Lightroom and some final color adjustments in LAB mode using Photoshop.

I hope you like my work and thanks for visiting my site.

Exif Info: F32 | 81.0 mm | 1.3 sec

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email