Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

Floating Jetty

After my last two experiments with panning still objects, I felt it was about time to post something slightly sharper.

I’m rather happy how this turned out, since it was actually a rather windy evening as you can see in the trees, and the jetty was constantly moving. Not much, but at least a little, and I feared it would turn out, very unsharp. To my own surprise it’s not too obvious.

Concerning the processing: Since I used GND-filters, I basically only did some minor color corrections/adjustments in Lightroom and minor level/curves adjustments in LAB mode in Photoshop. Those visitors familiar with this place though, might realize that something is amiss. You’re right… there used to be two pipes of the industry and a little bridge which was hardly visible in the trees, visible on the horizon. Well, they kind of disappeared.

Thanks for visiting my site and I hope you like it.

UPDATE: I recently become increasingly better in posting the wrong version of the image. Updated to the correct one now.

Exif Info: F16 | 17.0 mm | 10 sec

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email