Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

Where The Grass Grows Green

To my own surprise, I just realized that this is already my 99th image here on my blog!

I took this in an old, vanished industry location near the city of Pateniemi. There are no buildings left there, just the decaying shore line. It’s a nice location to explore but unfortunately I was late and didn’t had too much time there. I will go back there though, once the conditions are right.

What is interesting here, that I spotted this location, by using the “Birds View” feature on Live Maps. So I had some idea what to expect before I arrived there without me leaving the apartment. This made location scouting a lot faster, though it takes the sport out of it.

Notes on the processing: Some color adjustments in Lightroom followed by some level adjustments in Photoshop to bring back detail in the rocks and the wood.

Thanks for visiting my site and I hope you like my images.

Exif Info: F16 | 17.0 mm | 8 sec

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email