Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

On A Little Island

Last Tuesday I got off very early before work and took a ride to this lake, hoping to capture a nice sunrise. And I had luck. I took quite a few nice captures there and from all those, this is one of the last ones.

There are three lakes in this forest, and it’s a very silent place with only a little wind, so the water surface was just like a mirror. The mist was rising on the water and it was a very idyllic moment. This is surely a great way to start the day, though I got up so early, that I was tired for the next two days, but it was worth it.

As for the post-processing I did some color-adjustments in Lightroom and additionally in LAB mode in Photoshop. Also I did some minor level-adjustment on the trees.

Richard from Pixyblog enabled the possibility for us, to be able to show also an alternate version of a image. So you’ll find here also the link to the unprocessed image, “zeroed” in LR.

I hope you like and thank for visiting my site.

Okay, now off to the next 100.

Exif Info: F11 | 70.0 mm | 0.2 sec

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email