Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

The Flow

After two months of desperately bad weather it finally changed and I had the chance to go out shooting again. What a relief! I had the chance to go out already the day before Christmas, but that shooting ended abruptly due to the fact that I cracked into the ice and got myself some very wet feet, which is not really what I like at something like minus 10 degrees. Luckily today it turned out better.

It came all together quiet nicely. We had good light, the moon was just rising and me and a friend drove out to Koitelinkoski again to get some images. There were quiet many photographers out there at the current temperature of minus 17 degrees and at the end we had a nice coffee at the fire. Wouldn’t it be nice, if it could be like this every day?!

This is a panorama stitched together out of six different shots, processed in Lightroom and Photoshop. Photoshop is doing a fantastic job with stitching these images together. Almost like magic. I actually cropped a little out of it, to get a panoramic format of 1:3. I totally dig this format, and will experiment more with it in the future.

I hope you like it and thanks for visiting.

Camera Make: Canon Camera Model: Canon EOS 5D Aperture: F16 Exposure Time: 0.8 sec Focal Length: 40.0 mm ISO: 100 Exposure Bias: 0 Shooting Mode: Manual Flash: Flash did not fire, auto Metering Mode: Multi-segment

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email