Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

Blue Hour

Tromsö, Norway: The first day.

The weather proves to be unpredictable, while having a beautiful sky with clouds an sunlight during the day, lot’s of clouds appear just in time before before sunset and cover the sky with a layer clouds. Still the light has this wonderful cold, blue and steelish quality and there were many good photo opportunities on our way, ending with this one on our way home.

A pier was just in the right place giving me a good vantage point to this scene. Setting up and adjusting my panorama head, carefully aligning my trusted 70-200mm lens, takes time, but the effort was worth it. Photoshop merged the images without any mentionable loss, giving me the composition that I was looking for.

Additionally I would like to remind you that I finally launched my Facebook Fan Page. You are welcome to join me over there.

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email