Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

Vintage Boat

Old fishing boats have something mystical about them. Is it the structures of the wood which is revealed under the rotting paint, the shapes or are it the childhood memories which are evoked through a boat like this. I don’t know, but every time I run into a boat like this I can’t resist trying to capture it beauty. And this one is no exception.

I’m standing next to the tripod, hoping the layer of snow and hope it doesn’t give in during the exposure and ruin the perspective. The snow lasts and I take a few exposures with my trusted GND filters holding back the exposure from the sky. The shot comes out perfectly fine and I even got some movement in the clouds.

The sun already had set and this is the last shot of that evening. Back to hotel looking forward to the next day. See it in bigger in my Black&White Gallery. More to come.

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email