Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

Fossil Rock

Here I am in the Finnmark area way up in the north of Norway on a beautiful rocky beach. The weather finally calmed down and the evening presents it’s best in beautiful and warm light. I have been exploring this area already during the daytime and returned to these places just in time. It was Worldwide Photowalk on this day and I had my own here at the coast.

These vertical aligned rock formations were typical in this area. I explored quite many of them, but these almost, hidden formation especially appealed to me. I stand by the tripod, waiting for the right moment with the right wave in the background and the right swoosh in the foreground. A few waves later I find the right moment. This took significantly less, than on a previous image, where I stood and waited in a more howling wind next to a lighthouse for the right waves.

The sun rose a few minutes later again behind the clouds on the horizon and I continue my explore along the coast before heading home again already planning the next trip in my head.

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email