Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

Fuzzy Pelican

Another one from a fun trip to a local bird zoo…

Already in my previous image from this trip I wrote a little about my attempts to take a decent image of these magnificent animals. Surely the challenge to do so in a zoo is a limited one. Having a maximal focal length of 85mm (I think it was something like that) I was pretty much dependent on the willingness of these birds to pose.

The latter seemed to be not much of a problem though as I was very often able to get rather close to them. During the summer I tried to photograph puffins in the wild, but somehow couldn’t reach them then. So until next year when I might have another chance, this will have to do.

For those interested, the image is processed in Lightroom and received some finishing touches in Photoshop.

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email