Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

Home-screen for November 2015

It is time for another home-screen post. In fact, no major changes compared to my last one. A few more applications have become, maybe not useless, but so rarely used that I decided to get them off of my first screen.

Homescreen 11:15

NEW:

Google Play Music: I have used Google Play Music in the past, and as a matter of fact, like it a lot. The recommendations are even after little usage, much better than on Apple Music and it respects that I from some artists really don’t want to have ANY recommendation whatsoever. The fact that it includes something like iTunes Match and one can upload own music as well is a welcome bonus[^-361150405].
Medium: I have been reading quite a few interesting articles recently on Medium and thought I could give it a try on my home-screen. Somehow though I doubt it will stay there long.

RETURNED:

Flipboard is back. I haven’t been using it for a while, and quickly found myself using it a lot again. I guess it will just stay there for a while.

OFF:

Both Day One and Drafts are off the home-screen for the time being. I used to use both rather frequently, but haven’t opened either for quite some time. Maybe that will change in the future.

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email