Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

106 Days

My time back on iOS didn’t lasted very long. 106 days to be precise.

In the beginning of the year I switched to Android and was very happy and satisfied with the whole experience. I like Android as an OS, I like the integration with all the Google services, the awesomeness of Google Now and the fact that I can customize it to my liking. To make it work just right for me.

Then, after seven months, I was, for some artificial reason, in the belief that I really need to have access to a certain set of applications on the phone. Applications that were (still are and probably never will be) not available on Android. So I did, what I always do, jump ship and switched back to iOS.

Now, 3 months and 14 days later, I went back to an Android phone and I couldn’t be happier with my decision. It turned out, that my time back on iOS wasn’t as satisfying as I expected and the need for those apps not as important in grand scheme of things.

In the process I got me a new phone, a OnePlus 3, and it took me only little time to get all the apps on there that I need and until I had my Android Wear watch setup the way I wanted. Next step was installing Action Launcher to make a nice and highly functional home-screen in the style of the Pixel
Launcher.

I’m still re-arranging the some of the apps and I will customize a bit more, but other than that the setup is similar to the one I had in the beginning of the year.

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email