Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

Sven's.blog

I was eyeballing this domain since it was announced and got almost the one that I wanted.

Wordpress had announced the new .blog top-level domain already months and I was interested in one from the beginning. I refrained though during the pre-register period to reserve my desired domain. The pre-register pricing was simply too high.

Anyway, since yesterday the domains are available to purchase, and, even though my desired domain was naturally taken already, I got the next best thing: svens.blog

It’s live and already re-directs to my current domain, toomuchlatte.com. I still have to think a little wether or not I like to use it as my primary domain, but a re-design is coming up and that might be both a good time to use the domain as well.

UPDATE June 2021: Obviously I don’t own that domain anymore.

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email