Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

The next books on my Reading List

I’m taking a short break from the Expanse series.

I just finished reading the 3rd book in the Expanse series, Abaddon’s Gate, and already look forward to the next book, Cibola Burn, which is already waiting for me on my Kindle. Since I now read the first three installments in a row, I thought it would be nice to read something else in between and already have something in the line. Actually it’s two books, a short one (as in very) and a little longer one.

First of all a short one: John Scalzi’s “The Tale of the Wicked” which I learned about on Wil Wheaton’s blog. After that I will continue with Neil Gaiman’s new book “Norse Mythology”. I preordered it already in the last year, and it was released just last week (or so). I have read a few of his book in the last year, and come to like his work a lot.

My reading challenge for this year is 17 books and now I’m at three. I guess I’m good on track.

Recently I have put a few minutes of work into my /Now page, and integrated the RSS-feed from my currently reading list on Goodreads. If everything goes as planned, the “Currently Reading” list should update automatically. That is, as long as I read on my Kindle.

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email