Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

The One With All The Hama Beads

I think my wife has started this Hama-Beads-craze around here by un-digging the Hama-Beads which lay dormant for years on shelf in the kids room. In the beginning it were only a few random patterns and by now the situation got slightly out of hand.

In the meanwhile I bought a couple of bags of new colours and some small cases to store them in (of course) and searched online for some nice patterns (of which there are surprisingly many).

Next I have a bigger project/idea, for which I will have to buy more beads and a few bigger boards. Well, because, bigger is more details, and more details, is more nice. Makes sense, or?

And yes, the sound of the beads disappearing into the vacuum-cleaner is also fun.

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email