Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

8 Years on Wordpress.com

The other day I got the notification that I joined WordPress.com 8 years ago. Cool!

As great as this sounds, it is only correct for this instance of the blog. I started more or less seriously focusing on blogging about a year earlier with my now long defunct photoblog From 10 to 300mm. Earlier this year I started to dig out some of those entries via Wayback Machine and the earliest post that I could recover dates back to 17th of August 2008. There were posts before that, but those I couldn’t find anymore. I switched over to WordPress two years later.

So it’s actually a slightly belated 8 year or a rather early 10 year anniversary, however you want to look at that.

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email