Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

My Todoist Report 2018

It’s that time of the year again, STATS! The fine folks over at Todoist had done again an amazing job and produced, as in the previous years, a wonderful infographic with the users statistics. My complete overview you can find here. I just enjoy these.

Since I mostly stuck with Todoist this year I guess the data is more accurate than last year. Note: I had one short stint in spring, and a much shorter in autumn using my iPhone and in the process Things/OF again, needless to say, it didn’t stick. Additionally I also worked, and still do, with Microsoft ToDo.

That being said, I checked off 124 more tasks last year than in 2017, which, according to the stats, puts me in the top 5% of users. I guess that’s good 👍. My karma-level though hasn’t changed, thanks for asking, and am by the time I write this still 19550 points away from becoming enlightend.

Aside the increased checked-off tasks, my usage, or productivity, hasn’t much changed since last year. Merely turned.

My most productive time during 2018 was at 22:00 followed by 9 in the morning. I’m not surprised about that (currently writing this at 23:49) because those peak times coincide with my “free” time before and after being at work. During work, or better, while being physically there, I usually get less done. Also no real surprise. Last year my peak times were at 9 o’clock in the morning.

Related to the latter, are the months I get most done, or rather, have to get more done. Autumn and Spring are the beginnings of a new teaching season, and my Todoist is full of things to prepare for upcoming projects such as writing arrangements and what not. Summer is historically empty.

The gap during October most likely means a period I used/tried another task-manager. I remember using my iPhone for about a month and using both Things and OmniFocus, because I obviously can’t have enough task-managers.

Last year this graph looked a bit different, but not dramatically, with a peak in January, from there it went slowly down.

I have fun looking at these stats, since I can now see how the year went a bit. As usual, I’m looking forward to next year, but considered that these stats already show some trends I guess there will be no surprises. Then again, you never know.

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email