Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

Another “Woods in Winter” panorama

It was rather chilly outside the other day (somewhere between -15 and -24 in the night), and snow was coming down very gently during the day and nicely sticking to trees. I always like it when that happens, and I like how the tree trunks always stand out then.

To create a panorama I tried simply walking along the path and keep the panorama-mode of the phone running. I had to to try this a few times until it I got a decent composition and later took one from a static vantage point. I think this was one of the first type. I edited this app simply in Google Photos.

Note: There seems to a be bug with not loading the correct image size, causing them to upscale and the blur. I figured out a workaround but will have to file a bug report.

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email