Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

How I prepare Semolina (Manna) Porridge in the Microwave

I like to have a bowl of Semolina, or how it’s called here, Manna, porridge for breakfast from time to time, but it is a bit time-consuming to make if it’s just one serving. When it’s just one, I like to throw it into the microwave.

In the past I looked up some instructions, and adjusted them to work for me. This is how it works for me:

Recepie (1 serving):

0,25 dl Semolina porridge
2,5 dl fat free milk
Pinch of salt

Throw all in a bowl and stir. Then 1 minute into microwave at full power (800?!), then stir and another minute. Stir again and then repeat with two or three 30 second intervals. In between always stir. Take out stir once more and let it cool down.

I have had good luck with this strategy, but depending on the strength of your microwave your mileage may vary. The 30 second steps are important, because at this part the milk might cook over. It’s advised to have a look from time to time.

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email