Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

Two finished Books

I finished the audiobook Margaret Atwood’s “The Testaments” the other day and it’s nothing but brilliant. Even though the faith of the two main characters is kind of pre-defined since the beginning, I found myself wondering many times what is going to happen to them. Also the story gives a bit of an insight about the “how that could happen”.

In short it was a very captivating book and I frequently found myself getting extremely angry at the system in the book. I read the first book last year, but now think I should give that another read now and I’m sure I will get me the hardcover at some point as well.

And talking about hardcovers…

During the night I finished Neil Gaiman’s “Fragile Things” which is another great collection of his stories. I had been familiar with some of the stories, but the re-read of those unearthed some nice new, or forgotten details.

I’m not sure what to read next, but I have the feeling that I will re-read “The Graveyard Book” next or continue with the Sandman’ series, or Snow, Apple, Glass

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email