Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

And some more recently read books

During the last few months my every so frequent blogging-streak from the beginning of the year, turned into a lot-less-frequently blogging streak, but at least I continued to read and write a lot, albeit offline.

I’m far away of having lost interest in blogging, but especially during the last weeks I had the feeling that the only thing worth posting would be the “yet-another-book-I-finished” post. Hence I thought it much better, and more considerate to simply summarize them and put them all into one post.

It is not that I didn’t ran into things worth sharing, but somehow never came around posting them.

Well, here it is. Many audiobooks, but also more and more graphic novels.

Novels/Graphic Novels

  • Neil Gaiman: The Truth is a Cave in the Black Mountains
  • Neil Gaiman: Coraline (Graphic Novel)
  • Neil Gaiman: Murder Mysteries (Graphic Novel)
  • Neil Gaiman: The Ocean at the End of the Lane (re-read)

I’m also actively reading selected short-stories, but here I’m switching between books, depending on mood, and therefore will take them a while to get finished.

Audiobooks

  • C.S. Lewis: The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe
  • C.S. Lewis: The Horse and His Boy
  • Dale Bailey: In the Night Wood
  • C.S. Lewis: Prince Caspian
  • David Gerrold: The Martian Child
  • C.S. Lewis: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
  • Paulo Coelho: The Alchemist
  • C.S. Lewis: The Silver Chair
  • Terry Pratchett: Equal Rites
  • C.S. Lewis: The Last Battle

I have read recently, and purchased, a few illustrated books recently and enjoy them a lot. So much so, that I wonder why not all books are illustrated. So much more fun to read! Also I figured how much more interesting books one can purchase when browsing in the used-books department. Such as the above.

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email