Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

The Last "Reading-Update" for 2019

After reading Richard Matheson’s Nightmare at 20000 Feet, which I thoroughly enjoyed (if that is a proper to thing to say about horror-stories I don’t know) I was looking for something lighter and continued with the first of the Hercule Poirot stories and then read a collection of stories by Cory Doctorow.

While the above were audiobooks, I, at the same time, re-read Neil Gaiman’s Neverwhere of which I recently got the used, illustrated edition of and liked it even more that the first time I read it. After finishing it, I continued with “Watchmen”, which I have never read and liking it a lot so far.

  • Agatha Christie: The Mysterious Affair At Styles
  • Cory Doctorow: Overclocked
  • Neil Gaiman: Neverwhere (re-read)

In the next week/year I will then publish my complete list for this year, as well as my reading-list for the next year. Until then you can have a look at my book-log.

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email