Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

2000 Pages of Sandman

While I more or less binged the rest of the series beginning from Vol.5, the first four volumes I read spread out other the last year with lots of other books in between. When arriving at the last few volumes, in which a lot of characters and story arcs were referenced, I figured that I had a hard time remembering some of the characters and stories.

I figured those of course after a while and will re-read the series at some time anyway. This time though on paper.

I purchased the books then on Comixology, and while nice, it is nothing compared to a real graphic novel. The last volume, Overture, I read as an actual book and it is nothing but a piece of art. The art-work is stunning.

Looking forward to the audio-drama and the Netflix series which are both going to happen.

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email