Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

Comment Styling for Marfa theme

Now that I relaunched my Micro.Blog and posted my first post in a year it seemed reasonable do some fiddling with the CSS. Why wouldn’t I?

I did some adjustments to the Coment-Section which appeared to be completely unstyled. So, in case anyone is interested:

/* Comment Styling */

.microblog_post {
font-size: 0.938em ;
margin: 1em 0 0 0;
border: 1px solid #eee;
border-radius: 4px;
padding: 1em;
}
.microblog_post:first-of-type {
margin-top: 4em
}

.microblog_text p{
margin-top: 0.2em;
padding-top: 0;
}

.microblog_time a {
color: #bbb;
font-size: .75em 
}

@media (prefers-color-scheme: dark) {
.microblog_time a {
color: #90A3cA;
}
.microblog_text a:hover {
 color: #E5E9EC;
}

.microblog_post {
    border-color: #2B343B !important;
}

#post-meta img.avatar {
box-shadow: 0 0 0 3px #151414, 0 0 0 4px #2B343B;
}   
}

And yes, I immediately went into a rabbit hole.

✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email