Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

Two books that I read lately

A few weeks ago I started to read Robert Jordans “The Wheel of Time” and in the meanwhile I have finished the first book, the “Eye of the World”, in the series. It’s a great book and I enjoyed it a lot. Needless to say that I plan to continue the series, which, with 12/13 books to go, is no small task.

I still refrain from watching the series on Amazon though, as from my understanding the first season is more or less based on the first three books and I don’t want to spoil the series for me.

Yet, instead of continuing the series I opted to read the final book in the Expanse series, “Leviathan Falls” which was released last week. And OMG, I already forgot how great this series is. I started to read the series in 2017 (my book-log finally proved useful) and I’m already planning to reread the series at some point in Audiobook format this time.

It’s a great book, and I don’t want to spoil anything for anyone, but hey, Amos rules.

I am not sure whether to continue with the “Wheel of Time” series now, or to rather slip-in something slightly shorter in between. Let’s see.

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email