Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

Sixty Seconds At Sunrise

Before I write something about this image, I would like to take the chance to thank all the visitors for taking your time, leaving comments, voting for my blog on the Photoblog Awards and bookmarking me on Photoblogs.org and on VFXY. Thank you all so much, it is very motivating to get such a feedback.

But now to the image. It’s a 60 seconds exposure taken at almost the same location as my last image, only two lakes to the north, which should be around 500m. For those interested, the name of that lake is: Valkiäsjärvi.

I got up at four that morning and drove around 15km through the dark with my bike to this lake, and when I arrived there I got the reward for my effort. A beautiful sunrise. The mist on the water made the trees on the other side of the lake soft and dreamy and some clouds did their best to reflect in the water.

Some notes on the processing: I used GND filters here with together 5 Stops over the sky. The original file was quite well exposed, and I did only apply some color correction in Lightroom and finally some (really not much) adjustments in LAB color mode PS.

View the original, unprocessed version of this image

Exif Info: F16 | 23.0 mm | 59 sec

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email