Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

Scandinavian Summer

I left at home in beautiful sunlight and the conditions seemed to be perfect for landscape photography, sun and clouds. I needed to go over to Sweden and decided to use the chance to visit this location called Kukkolankoski.

The closer I came to my destination the worse the weather got though. But as I drove such a long distance I decided to stay and wait. Luckily my patience paid off and I got good conditions just in time.

I usually never take a lot of different compositions at one location and neither did I here. This is the last one I took there. I just like how the warm light of the setting sun lights the house and the trees. The light was slightly more intense a little earlier, but I failed to capture it as I was still setting up my gear while it happened.

If I find the time, I will hopefully by tomorrow have finished a short write up about this shooting.

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email