Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

The Audiobooks and one other thing that I listened during the last weeks

Since finishing the The Complete Sherlock Holmes I have read a few more books, but, aside the Herbie Hancock autobiography didn’t came around to quickly post a note to the blog. This is unacceptable of course.

Anyway, here is now the list, because you need to know:

  • John Scalzi: Redshirts
  • Herbie Hancock: Possibilities
  • John Scalzi: The Android’s Dream
  • The X-Files: Cold Cases (technically this is not really a book, it’s an audio-drama in fact, and features both David Duchovny and Gillian Anderson and it is a hell of a fun and I will definitely get the follow-up as well)

Currently I’m listening (I still can call it reading):

  • N.K. Jemisin: The Fifth Season

In my cue currently are:

  • Michael McDowell: Blackwater - The Complete Saga
  • Neal Stephenson: The Diamond Age
  • John Scalzi: Agent to the Stars
  • Neil Gaiman: Neverwhere
  • Ted Gioia: The History of Jazz
  • Craig Alanson: Columbus Day

With all of these books I hardly find the time to listen to some podcasts, but I still catch up every Thursday with The Magnus Archives which hasn’t lost any of its excitement and, I guess, soon with reach it’s end.

So, that’s it for now. If there is something new coming up, I’m sure there will be a “look-what-I-finished” post.

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email