Made-Up Bits

a personal blog, by Sven Seebeck -

My Reading List for the Summer Holidays

The other day I finished Jeffrey Konvitz’s “The Guardian” and now I have the feeling that I have read enough 70’s horror, if at least for a while. Since summer vacation is only a few measly days away, I thought it’d be a good idea to plan my reading for the next two months.

Browsing through the Storytel catalogue I decided on the following, albeit not necessarily in that order

  • Cal Newport: Digital Minimalism
  • Adam Savage: Every Tool’s a Hammer
  • Yuval Noah Harari: Homo Deus
  • Yuval Noah Harari: 21 Lessons for the 21 Century
  • Terry Pratchett: The Colour of Magic
  • Dan Simmons: The Terror

To be fair, I already started reading “Digital Minimalism” and guess that I will have it finished during this weekend and will most likely continue with the Adam Savage book. If I enjoy the Pratchett book, I just finished “The Unadulterated Cat” this morning and had lots of fun reading it, as much as I guess I will be, I keep the option to continue the series right away. Maybe I will read it as the last book in this list, for just this purpose.

Also I plan to re-read “Atomic Habits” and make some notes this time.

Posted in:
✴️ Also on Micro.blog or ✍️ Reply by email